Photo: Contra Costa Health Services

Member Directory

California’s 21 public health care systems include county-affiliated systems and the five University of California academic medical centers. Together, these systems form the core of the state’s health care safety net.

Learn more about the history and mission of California’s public health care systems.

Alameda County
Alameda Health System

Contra Costa County
Contra Costa Health Services:
Contra Costa Regional Medical Center

Kern County
Kern Medical

Los Angeles County
Los Angeles County Department of Health Services:
Harbor/UCLA Medical Center
LAC+USC Medical Center
Olive View / UCLA medical Center
Rancho Los Amigos National Rehabilitation Center

Monterey County
Natividad Medical Center

Riverside County
Riverside University Health System

San Bernardino County
Arrowhead Regional Medical Center

San Francisco County
San Francisco Department of Public Health:
Zuckerberg San Francisco General
Laguna Honda Hospital and Rehabilitation Center

San Joaquin County
San Joaquin County Health Care Services:
San Joaquin General Hospital

San Mateo County
San Mateo Medical Center

Santa Clara County
County of Santa Clara Health System:
Santa Clara Valley Medical Center Hospital and Clinics
O’Connor Hospital
St. Louise Regional Hospital

Ventura County
Ventura County Health Care Agency:
Ventura County Medical Center

University of California
UC Health:
UC Davis Health
UCI Health 
UC San Diego Health
UCSF Health
UCLA Health